How do I blend many light-weight bulb cords into one particular?

http://bit.ly/11ByIz3
Concern by Girl Pawpaw: How do I blend many light-weight bulb cords into one particular?
If I am striving to make a ceiling light-weight fixture with many light-weight bulb cords, how do I go about combining the cords so that I only have one particular plug to set into the wall? I do not want to use a electricity strip possibly. I want to determine out how to merge all the wires so they operate as one particular. Many thanks to all of you who know far more about electronics than me -p

Ideal response:

Response by LeftyC
The dilemma with that is that the wire (the widespread wire) that goes into the plug may possibly not be massive ample to have the load.

Resolution: Go to a components keep and get some fourteen-two with floor wire, Then you can properly join at up to five light-weight cords to it. basically use wire nuts and join all neutrals jointly, all hots jointly , and all floor wires jointly. then set a plug on the fourteen-two wire that you acquired and you will be very good to go.

Insert your possess response in the responses!

Leave a Reply

